Page 1 of 1

AKAIO 1.8.5 not working

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 7:20 pm
by JumpMan
Hello,

I have updated my akaio 1.8.1 but the screens freezes when I want to launch any game...I've also added the fix file but nothing helped.

I've read on other forums that people seem to have the same problem.

How can you help me ?


Thank you.

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 7:03 am
by JumpMan
...Anyone ? :|

Re: AKAIO 1.8.5 not working

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 7:42 pm
by penthaler
Fully debuged? Tested everything?

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2

Fimrware/ROMs:

• Format your microSD using the Panasonic Formatter
• Follow the AKAIO installation quick guide (found at the AKAIO WIKI)
• Delete the optionlist.bin
• Delete the globalsettings.ini
• Update AKAIO/Loaders
• Try older AKAIO loaders
• Try the official loader
• Try different DMA modes
• Try the ROM with patches (soft-reset, cheats, etc) turned off
• Try other dumps of a ROM (including regions, not just another hosting site)
• Try older/newer versions of Homebrew
• Verify a ROM by CRC so you know it’s clean, unpatched, unhacked, not trimmed, etc
• Try your Acekard on another NDS
• Try another Acekard (ie: AK2i, AK 2.1,R.P.G.) or contact users at GBATemp.net to test for you.
• Try a retail game in your NDS
• Try another microSD in your Acekard
• Delete and replace files, windows 2k+ drag/drop may append and not overwrite
• Read the “readme” files included with homebrew
• Research the common problems with your Acekard
• 3in1 problems, try GBA Exploader and GBALdr. If one of those works, your problem is solved.
• Delete and replace files, windows 2k+ drag/drop may append and not overwrite
• Make use of the vast amount of information found at GBATemp’s Acekard forum.
• Try manually setting the save size (especially for R.P.G. issues).